NFL’s Corridor of Fame ceremony 2022: Tips on how to watch Tony Boselli, Richard Seymour, others get inducted

Enshrinement Week is again with but extra gamers, coaches and contributors coming into the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame.

Although this 12 months’s enshrinement ceremony will not embody the pure quantity of gamers because it did in 2021 (which included not solely that 12 months’s class but additionally the 2020 class), it nonetheless incorporates a sizable group of people that earned their busts in Canton.

This 12 months’s class will function six gamers, one coach and a contributor, bringing the full quantity to eight. That group contains one of many NFL’s premier defensive linemen of the early 2000s; the participant credited with inventing the Lambeau Leap; the primary participant in Jaguars franchise historical past to obtain a gold jacket; and a two-time Sporting Information Coach of the 12 months.

MORE: Watch the Corridor of Fame ceremony reside with fuboTV (free trial)

The Sporting Information has every thing it is advisable to watch the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame ceremony, together with what gamers, coach and contributor can be honored this 12 months:

When is the NFL’s Corridor of Fame ceremony for 2022?

  • Date: Saturday, Aug. 6
  • Time: Midday ET

The Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame enshrinement ceremony for the Class of 2022 will start at midday ET on Saturday, Aug. 6, when eight new members will enter the Corridor.

MORE: Rating Corridor of Fame tiers for energetic NFL gamers

What channel is the Corridor of Fame ceremony?

  • TV channels: NFL Community, ESPN
  • Reside stream: NFL app | NFL Watch | ESPN App | Watch ESPN | fuboTV

The 2022 enshrinement ceremony for the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame can be broadcast on NFL Community and ESPN. Chris Berman will host the occasion, whereas comic Keegan Michael-Key will present leisure for the viewers in attendance.

Anybody who desires to stream the occasion can achieve this on the NFL or ESPN apps; Watch NFL or Watch ESPN; or fuboTV, which presents a free trial.

MORE: What to find out about subsequent Corridor of Fame class for 2023

Who’s within the Corridor of Fame Class of 2022?

As in 2021, the Corridor of Fame will enshrine eight new members: six gamers, one coach and a contributor.

Former Patriots and Raiders defensive lineman Richard Seymour, former Packers security LeRoy Butler — credited with inventing the Lambeau Leap — and Tony Boselli, the first Jaguars first participant to be inducted — are the headliners among the many gamers.

Former 49ers defensive lineman Bryant Younger can also be within the group, as are linebacker Sam Mills and broad receiver Cliff Department, every of whom can be enshrined posthumously.

Dick Vermeil, the Sporting Information Coach of the 12 months in 1979 and 1999 and the profitable coach of Tremendous Bowl 34, can be enshrined as a coach. Artwork McNally, who labored 9 years as a discipline choose and referee earlier than turning into the NFL’s director of officiating in 1968, would be the first official enshrined into the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame.

Here is a take a look at the gamers, coach and contributor who can be immortalized in Canton, Ohio:


Inductee Place Crew(s)
Richard Seymour Defensive sort out/finish Patriots, Raiders
LeRoy Butler Security Packers
Sam Mills Linebacker Saints, Panthers
Tony Boselli Offensive sort out Jaguars
Cliff Department Extensive receiver Raiders
Bryant Younger Defensive sort out/finish 49ers


Inductee Place Groups
Dick Vermeil Coach Eagles, Rams, Chiefs


Inductee Place
Artwork McNally Official